Historic St. Mary's City is participating in the Blue Star Museums program, which offers free general admission to the nation’s active-duty military personnel and their families, including National Guard and Reserve.

Check here for more information.


The Historic St. Mary’s City Foundation is dedicated to the support of Historic St. Mary’s City Museum.

Current Foundation Board Members

  • Fr. William George, S.J. (Ex Officio), President
  • Bennett Wilson, Vice President
  • Bob Simmons, Treasurer
  • Carrie Harney, Secretary
  • Katrina Cropp
  • Karen Grubber
  • Timothy Heely
  • Andrian Jordan
  • Burton Kummerow
  • Ashley Magnani
  • Margaret McFarland
  • Dwight Morgan
  • John Slade
  • Carl Widell

Members of the Historic St. Mary’s City Foundation are part of an exceptional community that helps with fundraising through volunteer efforts and membership services.

Throughout the year we offer many opportunities to learn more about and become involved in our efforts to preserve and interpret this historic site.

Maryland Secretary of State Disclosure Statement

Historic St. Mary’s City Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c) (3) tax-exempt organization under the rules of the Internal Revenue Service – donations to which are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.

A copy of our current financial statement is available upon request by contact the Development Office at Historic St. Mary’s City Foundation, Inc., P.O. Box 24, St. Mary’s City, MD 20686 or at 240-895-4977.

Documents and information submitted to the State of Maryland under the Maryland Charitable Solicitations Act are available from the Office of the Secretary of State for the cost of copying and postage.

Please call 240-895-4977 or e-mail the HSMC Foundation for more information on making donations to the museum.